top of page





The faculty of SGIA Secondary department warmly welcomes the youth of our school to a place for learning. This is where they will be stretched to achieve their unique potential in a strong supportive environment which amply enables them to cope with the exacting demands of the school.

SGIA secondary department offers National curriculum and two International curricula, which are the Cambridge and IB Curriculum.

National Curriculum
Mandatory Subjects are Bahasa Indonesia, Religion and Citizenship (PKN).

National students have to follow the requirements for Indonesian education, and students can take the National Assessment (AN).


National Assessment (AN) does not replace the role of National Examination (UN) to evaluate the achievement of individual student learning outcomes. However, National Assessment replaces the role of National Examination as a source of information to map and evaluate the quality of Indonesian education system.

Cambridge Program
The Cambridge Lower Secondary curriculum is for students from Grades 6 to 8; Cambridge Upper Secondary is for students from Grades 9 and 10 (IGCSE), while the Cambridge Advanced and AICE is offered to students at Grades 11 and 12.

Our school policy is for students in Grade 8 to take the Checkpoint examination and for students of Grade 10 to take a minimum of 5 subjects and Grades 11 to 12 to take a minimum of 3 subjects in the external examinations as they see fit with their university plans.


IB Diploma Program
SGIA was authorized to implement the IB Diploma Programme in 2016. The presence of core components; Extended Essay (EE), Theory of Knowledge (TOK) and Creativity Activity & Service (CAS) contributes to our students in meeting the SGIA mission.

bottom of page